Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

Sunsparks Champion of MPL PH 2 Times Consecutively!

Sunsparks won MPL PH 2 times in a row! The Mobile Legends Premier League (MPL) Philippines (PH) Season 5 has officially ended on May 31, 2020 yesterday. Sunsparks managed to come out as champions.

Sunsparks won the MPL PH Season 5 title after defeating their nemesis, ONIC PH in the top party. With this notch, Sunsparks also managed to come out as champion in MPL PH 2 times in a row, where Sunsparks also previously won in MPL PH Season 4.

Coming as the defending champion, Sunsparks is a team that is not favored to lift the MPL Philippines Season 5 trophy because previously their performance could not be said to have been the peak performance like in Season 4 during the regular season.

source: ONE Esports

Bren Esports and SGD Omega are the 2 favorites to win the MPL PH Season 5 because of their slick performance in the regular season. But that doesn’t mean Sunsparks’ performance is bad in the regular season round, their performance is indeed stable but not as ferocious as in Season 4.

ONIC Philippines actually managed to secure their first game against Sunsparks, but Sunsparks managed to rise to keep hopes of doing back-to-back champions MPL Philippines. Sunsparks locked the important heroes from OohmyV33nus and managed to read ONIC PH’s strategy so that in the next three games ONIC PH couldn’t take any more points.

ALSO READ: Buts is rumored to be coming to ONIC Esports soon

source: Facebook Sunsparks

Even though the game ends with a score of 3-1, every round the match goes very tough so that the top party of MPL PH Season 5 is very exciting to watch. Congratulations to Sunsparks for scoring back-to-back Philippine MPL champions! Don’t forget to keep visiting our website, to get the latest news about eSports!